Alumni and Friends Information |
Alumni and Friends Information Home Page
Supporting the Library (UD Library Associates)
Registration opens in early April.
|
In Focus: Photography from Daguerreotype to Digital: An Exhibition
Recent publication by the University of Delaware Press:
Hey Presto! Swift and the Quacks by Hugh Ormsby-Lennon
UD Press Book Wins Choice Award
AgeLine
Abstracts of journal literature on the subjects
of aging and middle-aged and older adults, social gerontology, and
policy. Produced by the AARP.
AGRICOLA
Index of books, journals, and conference
proceedings relating to all aspects of agriculture and plant and animal
sciences.
American
FactFinder
Statistics on people and the economy. Produced
by the U.S. Census Bureau.
American
Memory
Library of Congress digital collections.
Directory
of Open Access Journals
Searchable index of peer-reviewed and scholarly
journals available free on the Internet.
Dissertation Express
Listings of dissertations and theses from 1861
to present. Searchable by author and title. An easy way to verify information
or to order a dissertation or thesis.
EDGAR
Database of Corporate Information
Full text of company reports filed with the Securities
and Exchange Commission.
Energy Statistics
Statistical publications and searchable databases from the Energy Information Administration
ERIC
- the Education Resources Information Center
Abstracts of journal articles and education related
documents.
FedStats
Links to statistics produced by more than 100 government
statistics agencies.
Findlaw
Information, cases, and links to legal subjects.
IMF
Country Information
Reports and statistics on countries and
regions by the International Monetary Fund.
Making
of America
Digital library of primary sources in American
social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Medline Plus
Authoratative consumer-oriented health information
from the National Library of Medicine.
Middle
English Compendium
Bibliography of Middle English prose and verse.
Includes links to Web sites.
National
Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC)
Catalog of manuscript and archival collections.
NCJRS:
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Digital collection of research and statistical
reports on law enforcement, criminal justice, and substance abuse.
PubMed
The premier bibliography of medical and biomedical
literature. Coverage is 1950s to present. Includes MEDLINE.
THOMAS
Legislative information on the Internet from the
Library of Congress. Coverage is 101st Congress (1989) to present.
TOXNET
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous
chemicals, environmental health and related areas. Includes a Household
Products Database and a mapping system.
USA.gov
The U.S. government's official Web portal.
University
of Delaware Library Institutional Repository
University of Delaware original research in digital
form, including technical reports, working papers, conference papers,
images, and more.
Note: Due to site-licensing agreements, remote access to subscription services (databases and electronic journals) is available only to current University of Delaware faculty, students and staff.
Delaware public library card holders can access databases, eBooks, ejournals, and audio books. For databases, select the tab "eMagazines and more."
Databases include: Heritage Quest (genealogy), Delaware Public Archives Resources on Ancestry.com (genealogy), Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC), and EBSCO Newspaper Source.