Meeting your need to know and grow

Important Information: How DLA Operates

DSLA – Delaware School Library Association



The officers and the past president are the Executive Board of the Division.

List of Officers

President Vice-President / President Elect
Janice Haney
Appoquinimink High School
1080 Bunker Hill Road
Middletown, DE 19709
Jen Delgado
Henry B. du Pont Middle School
735 Meeting House Road
Hockessin, DE 19707
Phone: (302) 239-3420
Secretary Past President
Tamra Pearson
Louis L. Redding Middle School
43 Kent Avenue
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
Phone: (302) 539-6916
Ed (Charles E.) Hockersmith
Delcastle Technical High School
1417 Newport Road
Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 995-8100

School Library Advocacy Resources

  • Slide presentation in Powerpoint format (pptx)
  • If you can't download these slides, contact the Division President, Janice Haney


The Delaware Library Association website is hosted by the University of Delaware Library. Their support is greatly appreciated. The site is maintained by: Rebecca Knight, Reference Department, University of Delaware Library.
© 2008 - Delaware Library Association c/o Delaware Division of Libraries, 121 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd North, Dover, Delaware 19901   Last update: 12/19/14