Meeting your need to know and grow

Important Information: How DLA Operates

See: Annual Reports & Lists of Officers


PLD – Public Library Division

To promote library service and librarianship within and for the public libraries of Delaware. To cooperate in the promotion of general and joint enterprises within the Association and with other library groups, and to represent and interpret public libraries in contacts outside the profession.
DLA Handbook, p. 31.

The officers and the past president are the Executive Board of the Division.

List of Officers

President Vice-President / President Elect
Susan Upole
Delmar Public Library
101 North Bi-State Blvd.
Delmar DE 19940
Phone: (302) 846-9894
Fax: (302) 846-3408
Michelle Hughes
Dover Public Library
35 Loockerman Plaza
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 736-7079
Fax: (302) 736-5087
Secretary / Treasurer Past President
Rose Harrison
Seaford Library and Cultural Center
600 N. Market Street, Ext.
Seaford DE 19973
Chris Paolini
Wilmington Public Library
10 East 10th Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 571-7416


The Delaware Library Association website is hosted by the University of Delaware Library. Their support is greatly appreciated. The site is maintained by: Rebecca Knight, Reference Department, University of Delaware Library.
© 2008 - Delaware Library Association, P.O. Box 816, Dover, DE 19903 Last update: 03/28/14