Meeting your need to know and grow

Important Information: How DLA Operates

See: Annual Reports & Lists of Officers

Past PLD – Public Library Division


DLA Archives archives

To promote library service and librarianship within and for the public libraries of Delaware. To cooperate in the promotion of general and joint enterprises within the Association and with other library groups, and to represent and interpret public libraries in contacts outside the profession.
DLA Handbook, p. 31.

The officers and the past president are the Executive Board of the Division.

List of Officers

President Vice-President / President Elect

Beth Kloetzer
Claymont Library
3303 Green Street
Claymont, DE 19703
Phone: (302) 798-4164

Charles Silverman
Hockessin Library
1023 Valley Road
Hockessin, DE 19707
Phone: (302) 239-5160

Secretary / Treasurer Past President

Veronica Schell
Delmar PublicLibrary
101 N. Bi-State Blvd.
Delmar, DE 19940
Phone: (302) 846-9894



The Delaware Library Association website is hosted by the University of Delaware Library. Their support is greatly appreciated. The site is maintained by: Rebecca Knight, Reference Department, University of Delaware Library.
© 2008 - Delaware Library Association c/o Delaware Division of Libraries, 121 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd North, Dover, Delaware 19901   Last update: 12/19/14