Meeting your need to know and grow

Important Information: How DLA Operates

See: Annual Reports & Lists of Officers


Past PLD – Public Library Division


DLA Archives archives

To promote library service and librarianship within and for the public libraries of Delaware. To cooperate in the promotion of general and joint enterprises within the Association and with other library groups, and to represent and interpret public libraries in contacts outside the profession.
DLA Handbook, p. 31.

The officers and the past president are the Executive Board of the Division.

List of Officers, 2011/2012

President Vice-President / President Elect
Pat Birchenall
Newark Free Library
750 Library Ave
Newark, DE 19711
Phone: (302) 731-7550
Fax: (302) 731-4019
Chris Paolini
Wilmington Public Library
10 East 10th Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 571-7416
Secretary / Treasurer Past President
Michelle Hughes
Dover Public Library
445 South State Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 736-7030
Carol Fitzgerald
Sussex County Dept. of Libraries
P.O. Box 589
Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone: (302) 855-7890


The Delaware Library Association website is hosted by the University of Delaware Library. Their support is greatly appreciated. The site is maintained by: Rebecca Knight, Reference Department, University of Delaware Library.
© 2008 - Delaware Library Association c/o Delaware Division of Libraries, 121 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd North, Dover, Delaware 19901   Last update: 12/19/14