Meeting your need to know and grow

Important Information: How DLA Operates

See: Annual Reports and Lists of Officers

YSD – Youth Services Division

About YSD
To promote library service for youth librarianship within and for the public libraries in Delaware.

The officers and the past president are the Executive Board of the Division.

List of Officers

President Vice-President / President Elect

Barbara Keesey
Appoquinimink Public Library
651 North Broad Street
Middletown, DE 19709
Phone: (302) 378-5588
Fax: (302) 378-5594

Amy Abella
Woodlawn Public Library
2020 W. 9th Street
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: (302) 571-7425
Fax: (302) 571-7320

Secretary / Treasurer Past President

Lea Tomer
Lewes Public Library
111 Adams Avenue
Lewes, DE 19958
Phone: (302) 645-4633

Sherri Scott
Georgetown Public Library
123 West Pine Street
Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone: (302) 856-7958 ext. 25


YSD Bylaws

Blue Hen Book Awards

Blue Hen Book Award Winners

National Associations

ALSC: Association for Library Service to Children

YALSA: Young Adult Library Services Association


(Formerly CSD – Children's Services Division)

The Delaware Library Association website is hosted by the University of Delaware Library. Their support is greatly appreciated. The site is maintained by: Rebecca Knight, Reference Department, University of Delaware Library.
© 2008 - Delaware Library Association, P.O. Box 816, Dover, DE 19903 Last update: 03/28/14